New York City Half Marathon

I’m back from a fantastic race weekend in New York City! I met up with my girlfriend Vicky who lives in Texas and we hit the town together. I’m going to post a couple of albums. One is our touristy stuff and the other is race pics. I’m also posting my race playlist. The United Airlines NYC Half Marathon course was unbelievably cool and the only race in NYC like it! We ran the first six miles through Central Park, headed south through Times Square and ended in Battery Park. They shut down one whole side of 7th Avenue through Manhattan for the race. The power of 20,000 participants! The weather was perfect – cool and cloudy. With it being such a huge race, I was really impressed with how well-organized and supported it was. It is definitely my favorite race thus far. I’m not sure how I’ll top it. Enjoy!

Now, my race photos:

My NYC Half Marathon Playlist:

Nobody Told Me – John Lennon
Empire State of Mind – Jay-Z
I’m Shipping Up to Boston – Dropkick Murphys
Keep Your Eyes Open – Need To Breathe
Young Blood – The Naked and Famous
The Only Living Boy In New York – Simon and Garfunkle
Unchained – James Brown and Tupac
Welcome to New York – Taylor Swift
My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark – Fall Out Boy
Wonder – Emeli Sande
On To The Next One – Jay-Z
White Lines – Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five
The Walker – Fitz & The Tantrums
Ni**as In Paris – Kanye West & Jay-Z
Get Ur Freak On/Keep Me – Missy Elliot & The Black Keys
Impressions – John Coltrane
All Night – Icona Pop
Glory and Gore – Lorde
C’Mon – Ke$ha
Bubble Butt – Major Lazer
Upgrade U – Beyonce
Uptown Funk – Mark Ronson
Rapper’s Delight – The Sugarhill Gang
Allentown – Billy Joel

Leave a Reply

