24 Days

Just 24 days until my half marathon! This is the first half I’ve ever run in March and I was not looking forward to training in the winter. I dread running on the treadmill for any longer than a couple miles but it’s a necessity when it’s icy and dark outside. Thankfully, this season has been so dry and warm that all of my runs have been outside.

The other upside to running outside is that although I’m using my same old training plan, I am also using my running app to keep track of mileage. I got this little boost in my inbox yesterday. I’ll take it!

IMG_5236

I was also surprised to find that my cumulative mileage since my first run four years ago with Runkeeper is now 475 miles. That’s insane, especially since I don’t record every run. It is equivalent to leaving my front porch and running to the Oregon/California border. It also means I will be eating at least two guilt-free Girl Scout cookies today.

Hope you’re having a good week!

Leave a Reply

