Changes

IMG_4583

I painted this little farm when she was in my belly. Each animal has her initials on them and the pond and barn bear her name. She has researched and planned her new room for months and she finished it with her Daddy this weekend. I kept waiting for the sadness to hit me but seeing her satisfaction took any bit of it away.
I remember when I was painting all those years ago, I kept wondering what she would look like and who she would be. I couldn’t wait to meet her. She is so much more than I ever thought she’d be already. Intelligent, funny, and kind. It’s really a joy watching her grow up into this strong, independent, brave young lady. How can I be sad about that?

Go Miss E. Go!

Leave a Reply

