Pumpkin Butter and Dance Moves

Track Run
Location: Local High School
Distance: 4 miles
Playlist: Fitz and the Tantrums

Running at the local track works really well for our family. The kids play in the green space in the center while I do my laps. Today there was another family using the field too. About halfway through my run, the little girl in the other family decided to join me. She would stay with me for a little while, then drop off, then rejoin me and chat away. I learned that she is six years old and in kindergarten. She likes pumpkin butter and syrup on her waffles. By the end of our run together, she was so proud of herself for making it almost a whole mile and I was thankful for a very cute and enthusiastic distraction. It was a good run.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e38/62861648/files/2015/01/img_37811.jpg

A little post-run dancing with my littles to celebrate a great 4-miler.

Leave a Reply

