Run Happy

Cascade Group Run
Location: Bothell Landing to Kenmore
Distance: 3.1 miles
Playlist: “Turn Down For What” on Pandora

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e38/62861648/files/2014/12/img_3133.jpg

It was a beautiful crisp morning for a run with the Cascade Running Club. My friend Celeste was kind enough to invite me to join her and the group. I’m still dusting off the cobwebs since taking a bit of a running break in the fall so I was a little nervous about keeping up with everyone. This was confirmed when I realized half the runners today were boys under 18. Man, those kids can fly!

I happily accepted my role as sweeper and made my way (with Celeste faithfully next to me). I mean, one of those boys could fall and need assistance and believe me, that’s the only way I could possibly catch up to them.

I’ve started thinking about goals for 2015. I, like many of us, have made unrealistic resolutions in the past and have grown much more gentle with myself nowadays. Two goals so far: I’m running a half marathon in March and I want to learn how to do the Running Man. That’s a pretty good start I think.

The rest of the day is all about enjoying family. What are your goals for next year?

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

